Information regarding the International Driving Permit (IDP) for Bangladeshi drivers:

Authorised authority: The Bangladesh Automobile Association (AAB) is the only authorised institution in Bangladesh that issues International Driving Permits (IDP).

Validity of the IDP: Valid for 12 months from the date of issue, applicable worldwide.

What to do if your IDP is lost during Its validity: If your IDP is lost during its validity period, follow these steps:

- Bring a photocopy of your driving licence or licence book (if available).
- File a General Diary (GD) with this photocopy.
- Submit the GD copy to AAB.
- Pay a replacement fee of 500 BDT.
- You must apply in person.

If you do not have any photocopy of the licence, you will need to reapply for a new IDP and follow the standard application process.

Required documents for IDP application:

- A copy of your valid passport.
- A copy of your National Identity Card (NID).
- A valid national driving licence (e-licence accepted; must have at least 1 month's validity).
- One passport-sized photograph.
- Four stamp-sized photographs.

Licensing verification requirements: If your driving licence was not issued by the Mirpur BRTA, you will need to have the licence verified at your regional BRTA office.

IDP Fees: IDPs are available in five categories:

Processing and Delivery Options: You can choose from the following delivery packages:

IDP SERVICE	Vehicle Class				
	A	В	С	D	E
	(C)	L/(C+L)	(C+L+M)	(C+L+M+H)	(C+L+V+PSV)
Regular (20 working days)	3,700/-	4,700/-	6,700/-	8,700/-	10,700/-
Urgent (10 working days)	6,700/-	7,700/-	9,700/-	11,700/-	13,700/-
Express (5 working days)	9,700/-	10,700/-	12,700/-	14,700/-	16,700/-
Super-Fast (within 24 hours)*	12,700/-	13,700/-	15,700/-	17,700/-	19,700/-

* For Super-Fast service, If the application is submitted on or before 12 PM (noon), delivery will occur on the same day. Applications submitted after 12 PM will be delivered on the next working day.

IDP Renewal: Currently, renewal services are not available. Once the IDP expires, you will need to reapply with updated documentation.

Submitting the Application: You can download the application form from AAB's website, fill it out, and submit the required documents at the AAB office.

Office Address: 3B, Outer Circular Road, Mogbazar 1217, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Does the applicant need to apply in person? No, you can submit the documents through an acquaintance.

Collecting the IDP: The delivery date will be mentioned on the receipt provided at the time of payment. Please collect your IDP during office hours. **Office Hours:** Sunday to Thursday: 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM. The office will be closed on public holidays.

Does the applicant need to collect the IDP in person? No, anyone with the delivery receipt can collect the IDP.

What to Do If There Is an Error on the IDP? If any errors are found on the IDP, submit it to the office as soon as possible. If the error is the office's fault, it will be corrected free of charge. If the error is the customer's fault, it will be corrected for a fee of 500 BDT.

Fake BRTA Licences: If your national driving licence is not found in the DL checker: It will be considered fake, and you will not be eligible to apply for an International Driving Permit (IDP).

Countries Where an International Driving Permit (IDP) Is Required:

Α

Afghanistan Albania Algeria Andorra Angola Anguilla Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Aruba Australia Austria Azerbaijan

В

Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Brazil Brunei Bulgaria **Burkina Faso**

С

Cambodia Cameroon

Canada Cape Verde Cayman Islands Central African Republic Chad Chile China Colombia Comoros Congo, Democratic Republic Costa Rica Côte d'Ivoire Croatia Cuba Cyprus Czech Republic

D

Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic

Ε

Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Estonia Ethiopia

F

Fiji Finland France and French Overseas Territories French Polynesia

G

Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Gibraltar Greece Guatemala Guinea Guinea-Bissau

Η

Haiti Honduras Hong Kong Hungary

I

Iceland India Indonesia Iran Iraq Ireland Israel Italy and Vatican City

J

Jamaica Japan Jordan

Κ

Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Korea (Republic) Kuwait Kyrgyzstan

L

Laos Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg

Μ

Macau Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Mali Malta Mauritania Mauritius Mexico Monaco Moldova Montenegro Morocco Mozambique Myanmar (formerly Burma)

Ν

Namibia Nepal Netherlands New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Niger Nigeria North Macedonia (FYROM) Norway

0

Oman

Ρ

Pakistan Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Poland Portugal, Madeira and Azores Puerto Rico

Q

Qatar

R

Romania Russia Rwanda

S

Samoa San Marino São Tomé and Príncipe Saudi Arabia Senegal Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Slovakia Slovenia South Africa Spain Sri Lanka (formerly Ceylon) Saint Kitts and Nevis Sudan Suriname (formerly Dutch Guiana) Eswatini Sweden Switzerland Syria

Т

Chinese Taipei Tanzania Thailand Togo Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Turkey

U

Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States Uruguay

V

Vatican City Venezuela Vietnam

Υ

Yemen

Z Zambia Zimbabwe